First Day of Camp

 

What a day…2 hours of editing Miss Livingstone for my Camp NaNoWriMo 75 hour goal, a post for ‘A’ of the A to Z Blogging Challenge, 5 hours to FINISH *Yay!* the full cover wrap for Feeling Human, and 1 hour down, probably at least another 2 to go doing the final check on the ARC proof for Feeling Human.

Somewhere in all of that I managed to hang out with my husband a little bit, but not much else. At least I changed the scenery several times – home, library, my office, Starbucks, and home again. It really helps me stay to task to change environments when my attention flags.

How do you keep on editing or writing when your brain wants to move on?

Leave a Reply

